EACC EVENTS AT A GLANCE

 

23rd March 2020

Hello all 

After much deliberation even before last nights announcement, it was agreed that all future events would be cancelled until further notice. This seemed a drastic measure but now we have no option.

 

The committee will keep this under review so that, when government rules are relaxed we can consider when to resume our programme of events. Watch out for news on our website and social media sites. I would like to thank the committee for their devotion and enthusiasm in maintaining the aims of the club. 

 

We have decided to continue our committee meetings using Skype to carry on the business of running the club, this technology is beyond me so I will be looking for help, but we are very much aware that life must go on but in a very different way. 

 

It was intended that a safety boat would be available from the 9th April but given the further restrictions that have been imposed that is not likely to be possible. When we can it will be moored as usual in the basin at Thurne and sanitisation instructions and materials will be provided.

 

Stay safe and look forward to better times

 

David Thompson

 

Dates for 2020

Date

Event

Venue

Sat 11 Jan 2020

Joint Social with YSC

Humpty Dumpty Brewery, Reedham

Sun 9 Feb

Winter Walk

Happisburgh

Sat 7 Mar

Pub Night

The Bridge Inn, Acle

Sat 25 Apr 

Rigging Out Supper

Ranworth Village Hall

Sat 3rd May

Spring Regatta

Club Site

Fri 8/Sun 10 May

Spring Cruise

From Thurne 

Fri 22/Mon 25 May

TMOR

Thurne Mouth

Sat 27/Sun 28 Jun

EACC RCC Open

Thurne Mouth

Sat 18/Sun 19 Jul

Summer Regatta

Clubsite

Fri 14/Sat 22 Aug

Southern Rivers Cruise

From Clubsite

Sat 26/Sun 27 Sept 

YBOD Open

Clubsite

Sat 3/Sun 4 Oct 

Autumn Cruise

From the Club Site

Sun 11 Oct 

Autumn Regatta

Clubsite/Thurne Mouth

Sat 14 Nov

Laying Up Supper

Thurne Lion

Sat 12 Dec

AGM

Bridge Inn,  Acle